Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Our latest update has been released! Please leave us a nice review in the App Store if you have the time, thank you!

Symmetry Vs Asymmetry

CloudxCloudCloudxCloud EarthMember Posts: 684
edited September 2015 in General
As a builder, I visualize what the infrastructure of a build will look like. If the general shape is symmetric, asymmetric, or mixed. Usually having a preferance for symmetric builds, rooms, backdrop, etc. only using asymmetry for unique or inspired builds. Rarely making Mixed builds.

Asymmetry:Image and video hosting by TinyPic

SymmetryImage and video hosting by TinyPic

Symmetry Vs Asymmetry 43 votes

Symmetric Builds
25%
HermitesstjergozSpyrolisaWilliam2MillicentRockster514CloudxCloudBlackoutshock_waveTiagonator 11 votes
Asymmetric Builds
25%
PhilosopherchancejRetro_ChowlxlyKliuqardBloonsmineABBYSUPERSmoothyWeabooKittyKupo[Deleted User] 11 votes
Mixed
48%
toadloverShiroNaip1nkbr0Everywhenawesomeo13LyvenBulletProofJakeTheTomAquaPhynnMuneebNerevarineGilbyXx_Waffles_xXSir_AthurFlynnXDGlobeX_Onyx_XAspireSigzhDemon_Wolf 21 votes

Comments

• lisalisa ice cream parlorAdministrator Posts: 5,129
    Symmetric Builds
    I am a symmetry freak. It is a little crazy sometimes :)
  • BulletProofBulletProof layin backMember Posts: 1,881
    edited September 2015
    Mixed
    You can't make an airship without making it asymmetric, unless the ship wheel is in the middle. But then it would be hard to navigate it, in my opinion.
  • awesomeo13awesomeo13 New york, New YorkMember Posts: 5,951
    Mixed
    Why not both?
  • BulkBulk So... Apparently I don't fit in a locker. Send help.Member Posts: 3,673
    I think each have a purpose and they can both look good if done well. However, I have more fun symmetrical builds. It's kind of hard to make a large project symmetrical though.
  • CloudxCloudCloudxCloud EarthMember Posts: 684
    edited September 2015