We need the 1.0 graphics back !

It's plain and simple that half the player base was lost when the game was completely changed with 2.0 texture update. Just please change it back, it will return old players and bring more players. Please Bytebin, just consider it. I've been playing since late 2013, and I miss those good ole days. I screenshot me entering my own world 3 years ago, and I look at it every now and then to relive the memories. I... Just can't look at the game the same... Please Bytebin... Restore the game to its former glory
image.png
1024 x 768 - 867K

Comments

• ItsjustketchupItsjustketchup Member Posts: 128
    I think there’s more of these post then active players in deepworld right now
  • BrainGamerBrainGamer CanadaMember Posts: 452
    derpdee said:

New graphics are best.

Some things in the new are and some are not.
  • JusticeGamingJusticeGaming I don't know but please helpMember Posts: 806
    tjergoz said:

It wont happen. Even if they wanted, the person who drew the old game is no longer a part of the company.

They could hire an artist who is capable of the old style but then again there is obviously no stable income with the current game and the devs are working other jobs so that kinda throws any ideas out the window for this game, unless they do something that really draws people in we will just continue to see the activity decrease
  • The_MarauderThe_Marauder eating yo foodMember Posts: 305

tjergoz said:

It wont happen. Even if they wanted, the person who drew the old game is no longer a part of the company.

They could hire an artist who is capable of the old style but then again there is obviously no stable income with the current game and the devs are working other jobs so that kinda throws any ideas out the window for this game, unless they do something that really draws people in we will just continue to see the activity decrease