Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Our latest update has been released! Please leave us a nice review in the App Store if you have the time, thank you!

Helping Deepworld become popular again

DetechDetech Toronto, CanadaMember Posts: 1,574
Now that Mike is getting back into developing the game once again and there are new things coming out, lets think of ways we could attract some new players into deepworld.

I think this would greatly benefit our community.

Any ideas?

Comments

• ForestGumpForestGump Living On A Forest rn, Hbu?Member Posts: 248
    There used to be ads of dw but been a couple of years and I haven’t seen on.
    I started playing dw because of its ad.
  • MultarixMultarix Over a rainbow with kittens and ponies dancing around a fire built upon the corpses of their enemiesMember Posts: 3,096
    Here's one:
    Don't put your ads on facebook because gamers don't actually care about it.

I've been coming across more and more people who hate facebook/ refuse to use it. As well, it's for socializing between friends/ family. Not for games. Smh.

You'd do better with youtube ads, although again a lot of people use adblockers so not always the best idea.

Another idea is to actually start using the deepworld twitter account/ social-media accounts more regularly instead of just "today we have this loot if you login and play".
    Become active, more vocal, talk about things you're designing/ working on. Maybe even every other friday yell out on your twitter page about some new thread on the forum, maybe even start up an official discord (no offence everywhen).

You can use the discord to have an instant message based chat with some of your users and become more friendly, hell you could even just come join Everywhen's discord. (Inb4 the devs have already joined it secretly)