Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Space Biome Launch Notes

2

Comments

  • XiaXiaXiaXia Bound to the Cold......Posts: 9Member
    Gg space is cool
  • SirentistSirentist Posts: 9,086Member, Moderator, Arbiter

    Sirentist said:

    That moment when you see it's a great daily loot, but you can't even log in because you're on a mac.

    Any word on a mac build?

    Mac App Store version is updated.
    Got it! Somehow instead of going to my desktop, it automatically downloaded itself into a very old, very deeply buried folder of ancient versions of Deepworld. Weird!
  • mikelaurencemikelaurence New York CityPosts: 5,366Member, Administrator
    Sirentist said:

    Sirentist said:

    That moment when you see it's a great daily loot, but you can't even log in because you're on a mac.

    Any word on a mac build?

    Mac App Store version is updated.
    Got it! Somehow instead of going to my desktop, it automatically downloaded itself into a very old, very deeply buried folder of ancient versions of Deepworld. Weird!
    Ha. I love looking at the title screens of those old versions... so many memories!
  • lr4420lr4420 Posts: 1Member
    Platinum ore, woo hoo!
    0FA30517-C75E-4BB6-944F-DE8555A0103F.jpeg
    2048 x 1536 - 644K
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    edited December 2017
    lr4420 said:

    Platinum ore, woo hoo!

    Grats lr! Only 98 more to craft the pickaxe :wink:

    Also, Mike, could you please add a portal in the Bureau to Calaladus Ray? I NEED to build a colony before space is taken (literally)
  • UrbanUrban Posts: 13Member
    Hey @mikelaurence I was in my new space biome and got killed by a supernova and it said that there will be a new machine to stop them. What will happen to my world when it gets added?
  • RomyrjohnandreiRomyrjohnandrei I like to smell your hair while i watch you sleep in your bed from behind your closet....Posts: 1,343Member
    @mikelaurence DW on android ;_;
  • _Brainstorm__Brainstorm_ Nowhere and EverywherePosts: 4,065Member
    Space starts at around 700 km above earth’s surface, so how about 70,000?
  • FrostyFrosty In your closet...Posts: 426Member
    Anyone having problems bringing non-premiums into space biome?
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    Frosty said:

    Anyone having problems bringing non-premiums into space biome?

    Me and my cousin tried experimenting with that, and it seems that some non-premiums can get in just fine
  • mofc1991mofc1991 Posts: 790Member
    I can’t get into a single space biome except my own one
  • FrostyFrosty In your closet...Posts: 426Member

    Frosty said:

    Anyone having problems bringing non-premiums into space biome?

    Me and my cousin tried experimenting with that, and it seems that some non-premiums can get in just fine
    Huh cus I'm unable to get in on my alt
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    What’s this about?
    image
    257C57E6-89C8-4A3D-B802-34F00CFF6F03.png
    1136 x 640 - 745K
  • RhinoClawRhinoClaw HellPosts: 145Member
    edited December 2017

    What’s this about?
    image

    It means Upgrade you nub.

    Edit: Just like other worlds, Space Biomes can spawn as premium-exclusive worlds
  • mikelaurencemikelaurence New York CityPosts: 5,366Member, Administrator

    What’s this about?
    image

    Hmmmm. Maybe I need to update something.
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member

    What’s this about?
    image

    Hmmmm. Maybe I need to update something.
    :wink:
  • DaMorlockDaMorlock Posts: 3,641Member, Arbiter
    edited December 2017
    Sweet! Awesome to see all of this new stuff. :)

    Great work as usual from the devs
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    Yayy! Space works now!
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    @mikelaurence the “First Colony” in Calaladus Ray is ready for a spawn teleporter in the observatory all the way at the top, if you’re still needing areas to place one.
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    RhinoClaw said:

    What’s this about?
    image

    It means Upgrade you nub.

    Edit: Just like other worlds, Space Biomes can spawn as premium-exclusive worlds
    I could join it perfectly fine before. Don’t be so rude
  • MrOrlokkMrOrlokk Posts: 17Member
    edited December 2017
    Lol! Crafted the platinum pickaxe just to have it turn invisible. Im on PC so ya. Can this please get fixed so I can see all my hard work atleast. LOL
    Mr.Orlokk ingame if the devs have a PC and want to see for themselves.
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    MrOrlokk said:

    Lol! Crafted the platinum pickaxe just to have it turn invisible. Im on PC so ya. Can this please get fixed so I can see all my hard work atleast. LOL
    Mr.Orlokk ingame if the devs have a PC and want to see for themselves.

    Post a pic or lose your pick.
  • MrOrlokkMrOrlokk Posts: 17Member

    MrOrlokk said:

    Lol! Crafted the platinum pickaxe just to have it turn invisible. Im on PC so ya. Can this please get fixed so I can see all my hard work atleast. LOL
    Mr.Orlokk ingame if the devs have a PC and want to see for themselves.

    Post a pic or lose your pick.
    You sound like a player. This message is all the time I will waste on you.
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    MrOrlokk said:

    MrOrlokk said:

    Lol! Crafted the platinum pickaxe just to have it turn invisible. Im on PC so ya. Can this please get fixed so I can see all my hard work atleast. LOL
    Mr.Orlokk ingame if the devs have a PC and want to see for themselves.

    Post a pic or lose your pick.
    You sound like a player. This message is all the time I will waste on you.
    Geez, I’m saying you either post a picture of it so we know what you’re talking about, or you won’t get the pickaxe visible. Also, what makes you think the devs would want to take time from their schedule to log in to a single player’s account to solve a single player’s problem?
  • XiaXiaXiaXia Bound to the Cold......Posts: 9Member

    MrOrlokk said:

    MrOrlokk said:

    Lol! Crafted the platinum pickaxe just to have it turn invisible. Im on PC so ya. Can this please get fixed so I can see all my hard work atleast. LOL
    Mr.Orlokk ingame if the devs have a PC and want to see for themselves.

    Post a pic or lose your pick.
    You sound like a player. This message is all the time I will waste on you.
    Geez, I’m saying you either post a picture of it so we know what you’re talking about, or you won’t get the pickaxe visible. Also, what makes you think the devs would want to take time from their schedule to log in to a single player’s account to solve a single player’s problem?
    Well..that is their job.....
  • derpdeederpdee Dark side of the moon.Posts: 1,217Member
    racerdog said:

    How about a slightly spacier version of the paint bunker?

    i dig it!
  • IronManArcherIronManArcher STEEEEEEEEEEAM JEETSPosts: 2,884Member
    derpdee said:

    racerdog said:

    How about a slightly spacier version of the paint bunker?

    i dig it!
    Literally
  • SirentistSirentist Posts: 9,086Member, Moderator, Arbiter
    edited December 2017
    Is it safe to assume older desert biome chests have the same chance to drop the new Mars globe loot as deserts generated since the update?
Sign In or Register to comment.