Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Our latest update has been released! Please leave us a nice review in the App Store if you have the time, thank you!

Android Discoveries!

BulkBulk So... Apparently I don't fit in a locker. Send help.Member Posts: 3,673
edited July 2013 in Gripes and Grins
You have all seen androids around. Here are six natural ones in every world, they can also be spawned with android crates.

I have been studying androids

Coming to Be

Like I said earlier, they can be spawned from crates, but I studied how natural ones come to be. From what I saw, when you get in range in unexplored sky, they spawn and start falling. What remains undetermined is if these spots are preset when the world is made.

Behavior and Movements

Androids move left to right. If you are within 3 blocks of them they stop and say a phrase. Saying a phrase requires, "recharge time." After saying something the android must wait a few seconds before saying something else, even if you are in range.

Androids' movements are different from the player's. They can climb two block high walls, and are able to move between walls if there is one block missing. If the android is going ip stairs and there is a trpadoor blocking its way, it will go through it. this does not work the other way around. They cannot teleport, or climb ladders, but it is said they might in the future

[insert topic title here]

Androids are generally kept and have homes of their own. They are pretty much useless at the moment, but will give out quests later in the game.

Androids were invincible at first, then they could be killed by bombs, now they are back to being invincible.

Note:The androids are DEFINITELY not going to assimilate us! And they have NOT chained me up and made me say thi- THEY ARE GOING TO KIL- *bomb explodes*

Comments

• BulkBulk So... Apparently I don't fit in a locker. Send help.Member Posts: 3,673