Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Deepworld is back online after a system outage. Thanks for your patience.

New item: Flags?

Since Deepworld is like an apocalyptic/ steam punk world could there be National Flags looted as Rares? Just like the size of maps used for decor? National flags could be worn down to fit in the apocalyptic feel. Would it be possible in the future for it to be an item? Would it be nice living in a home and putting your flag on the backdrop and showing country pride? What do you guys think?

Comments

• KILLER_DONUTKILLER_DONUT Swimming with squidPosts: 307Member
    This idea sounds great.
    My idea:
    Guilds could be able to have their very own flags too. Like custom flags. I am not a game developer so i have no idea how hard this might be but just throwing it out there
  • ChickenChicken Posts: 1,366Member
    Good idea, but there are tons of countries out there and this would take a very long time.
    My idea would be that the devs create their own little countries with their own flags.
  • ShiroNaiShiroNai Back from the dead...maybe?Posts: 4,453Member, Arbiter
    What about Guild Flags? Like you can put your guild logo on the flag.
  • KittyKupoKittyKupo Laying in a sunbeamPosts: 2,251Member
    I think country flags would be really neat thing to add! I really like this idea!
  • BloonsmineBloonsmine ¯\_(ツ)_/¯Posts: 2,326Member
    whats the point of celebrating a country when basically the whole entire world got turned into an apocalypse?
  • Hydroblade29Hydroblade29 Posts: 1,818Member
    Guild flags seem like a good idea.
    Idea: Guild territories are marked by flags to represent ownership of the lands.
  • DebatorDebator dabbing on the hatersPosts: 651Member
    Chicken said:

Good idea, but there are tons of countries out there and this would take a very long time.